Just Like Your Kiss (My combination of Summer LOVE)

Leave a comment

January 25, 2013 by phillipfrost


Just Like Your Kiss (My combination of Summer LOVE)

Image

Just Like your kiss

I loved it when you kissed me today

Just a sweet peck on the cheek

That melted on my blushing face

Like cotton candy hot, sticky fingers

Like butter on roasted pecans simmering in the pan

Evaporating like a drop from a summer rain on the

Scorching sidewalk coming from nowhere

Like a song remembered from long ago

Like a funny thought that

Made me laugh out loud when nothing was funny,

Everybody stared at me

Like I was crazy

Like I was strange

Like I was out of character,

Like your kiss today

A sweet peck on the cheek

That melted on my blushing face

Like cotton candy I lick off

Hot sticky fingers…

Image Models & Photographers Unknown

Poetry: Erin Crandell from Alabama

Combined together by Phillip Frost

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 719 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

