Dark Simplicity

Leave a comment

October 15, 2013 by phillipfrost


Dark Simplicity

Currently running on empty,

Soul searching my way out of the darkness,

My days are less bright,

My nights seem overly iced by frost

I might even break.

Unlike before

The painting is ruined.

While I have waited,

I lost my way.

Sun rays of light seem out of sight

Torn from a broken heart

While I spiral into oblivion

Falling deeper into a maze

Filled by familiar unwelcomed sounds

I cannot see any ground,

The light at the end of the tunnel has only dimmed.

Set to fall from the beginning

Progression has been lost.

While many are left unaware

By the simplicity of my smile

© Phillip Frost

Tuesday 15th of October 7:32PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 719 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

